Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,


Mekong Sunset

Mekong Sunset

Still at Vientiane. In the evening, Mekong riverside is a popular place for the locals to gathers. The river itself is not that great, however if the sky is not cloudy then nice sunset view is to be expected.

The street along side Mekong is crowded with souvenir vendors. Most of them sells fabric products (t-shirt and hand bag are the most common things here). Some also offers quite nice but generic paintings of Laos views.

Souvenir Vendors

Souvenir Vendors

And of course the food vendors are there as well. The foods are somewhat strange to me, but some of them looks delicious. I had one not so nice experience with local food taste, so I tend to just order what I have know to be good for me (which is grass noodle with vegetable soup).

Food Vendor

Food Vendor

But if you into something “challenging”, you might like some of the food offering.
I saw these guys below being boiled and can’t stop laughing. I mean, can you eat them while seeing their cute face?

Waiting For Their Fate

Waiting For Their Fate

Photographs taken with:

– Nikon D7000 camera
– Nikon 105mm f/2 DC
– Nikon 50mm f/1.8G

